Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What would i need to stand out for an internship?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What would i need to stand out for an internship?

Hi, i'm currently a college student in my 2nd semester at wvu

Double majoring in Russian and international studies (emphasis in intelligence and national security)

Currently i have a 4.0 GPA and am in a club, but besides work, volunteer experience, and studying abroad, what else would make me stand out to federal agencies? (intelligence or any of the LE agencies)

in addition, i've also been talking to a marine selection officer about looking into OCS

Thanks

First off, you have an impressive background. What sort of work do you do? What sort of volunteer work do you do? Are you apart of any extracurricular activities? Are you in a club or clubs? Are a leader in any of those clubs, for example president, vice president etc? Have you started a club? Are you president of student government? You have to think about all of that, you dont have to do every single thing, but some of that stuff will help you.

What year are you? If you are a sophomore/junior you should be applying to the internships now. It will take at least a year to get hired.

Originally posted by FutureWVtrooper View Post
    Hi, i'm currently a college student in my 2nd semester at wvu

Double majoring in Russian and international studies (emphasis in intelligence and national security)

Currently i have a 4.0 GPA and am in a club, but besides work, volunteer experience, and studying abroad, what else would make me stand out to federal agencies? (intelligence or any of the LE agencies)

in addition, i've also been talking to a marine selection officer about looking into OCS

Thanks
    CBPO
    Exam: Retook exam: 11/2010
    TO: 2/2011
    Medical: 3/22/2011
    PT Test: 3/22/2011
    VBT: 3/2011
    Background: 3/2011
    Drug Test: 4/2011