300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forest Service LEO Dec 2012 Posting

Anyone else applied? I know it is a status candidate only posting (which I'm hoping works in my favor). If anyone has any information on potential timelines or OTJ experience I'd be glad to hear it. Thanks again.

I applied under the Pathways Program. Current fed Leo, but I recieved my degree within two years.

Comment

I applied under the VRA-Status Candidate posting. I am a veteran, plus I am a municipal police officer, but I’ve wanted this for a long time.

Comment

Charles-

For every 1801 position the USFS posts they almost always post both a status and non-status announcement. They did this for these positions as well. The open to all announcements closed last week (always last one week), the status typically last one month.

I applied under the pathways and open to all post.

Comment

Didnt know that, so they post different anouncements for the same position and basically just choose the best qualified then?

Comment

How does vet preference work under Pathways? I understand vets get six years to apply, but is any additional preference in play under Pathways? I figured Pathways would be the only slight chance a non-vet would get in under these announcements (not complaining about vet preference by the way!).
            "In valor there is hope"

Comment

Originally posted by borninblue View Post
              How does vet preference work under Pathways? I understand vets get six years to apply, but is any additional preference in play under Pathways? I figured Pathways would be the only slight chance a non-vet would get in under these announcements (not complaining about vet preference by the way!).
              Vet pref applies just like all other jobs. Thats one of the two big changes from STEP/SCEP. Vet pref didn't apply under STEP/SCEP an agency could hire anyone. The other difference is the requirement of a job announcement.