Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New FBI SA posting

Hey guys,

Just found out that FBI will be posting a job announcement for special agents:

http://www.fbijobs.gov/032.asp

Thought I'd let you know.

I have 105 of a 120 sh required for my degree. I should finish in the spring. I wonder if I should apply anyway?
    AFOSI
    Applied 01/08/12

Comment

Sah-wheet!

Comment

Originally posted by sailor-guy View Post
        Sah-wheet!
        You still Navy sailor guy? I have been waiting since I got my degree in December

I don't know the answer to the degree question, I suppose you have to read the announcement before you know for sure.

Comment

I got out a few years ago to get my degree. The job announcement is already on USA jobs if you want to check it out.

Comment

Sounds like my story as well. The announcement is from 2009 I believe, since this one has yet to be posted, shipmate (couldn't resist)

Comment

IF you go to the FBI's website and click apply it will have you enter your zip code. Then it will take you to the upcoming announcement, shipmate.

Comment

Originally posted by TexasJ View Post
                I have 105 of a 120 sh required for my degree. I should finish in the spring. I wonder if I should apply anyway?
                i've spoken with a recruiter before, and they said don't even bother. you can call yourself and confirm, but that was the guidance i was given when i called last year when i was in your position.

Comment

Originally posted by jamesjefferson View Post
                  i've spoken with a recruiter before, and they said don't even bother. you can call yourself and confirm, but that was the guidance i was given when i called last year when i was in your position.
                  This what I was told as well. I graduated last December and have had to wait for this upcoming announcement. I was only 1 month from graduating when I wanted to apply and the recruiter told me to not even bother.

Comment