300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need some clarification on application questions

I'm in the process of completing my application for a local sheriff's department. I'm a ten year vet with the Florida department of corrections and ready to move on to a better paying job with a professional agency. i was wondering if i could get some clarification on some of the app's questions. I'm not looking for answers to the questions just what exactly is being asked. I know some of these questions might be considered "common sense" but i want to know exactly what i should put down so i don't leave anything out. I want to stand out as an applicant with a professional demeanor as I'm extremely motivated to get on with a professional agency.

1. List all other names you have used including circumstances and time periods you used them. (For example: maiden name, former name(s), alias(es), or nickname(s). Include original documentation of legal name change (e.g.marriage certificate and/or divorce decree).

#Name Circumstance Date From (mm/yyyy)Date To (mm/yyyy)
    ##

* If my name was Bobby Joseph Smith would i list Bobby J. Smith, Bob Smith, Bobby Smith etc?

##2. Have you ever applied to, or performed, paid (or unpaid) services for a Law Enforcement agency not listed as employer? Yes No If yes, please explain.##

Have you ever submitted an application or been employed by the $#^&%#$ County Sheriff's Office or any other Law Enforcement and/or Corrections agency? Yes No If yes, please explain.##

* Seems like the same question to me?

3. List all vehicles you currently own or operate. Use additional space on page 18, if needed.
    YEAR MAKE MODEL COLOR TAG NUMBER

* I own a Jet Ski, would i include that as well?

4. Have you ever received a ticket or been convicted of a traffic violation (exclude parking tickets)? If yes please explain?