Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

TSO Question About Employment... Any TSO's out there plz Read!

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TSO Question About Employment... Any TSO's out there plz Read!

I just finished the Airport Assessment for Miami International Airport, and had some questions regarding the TSO position...

1st, is the pay negotiable when you go to your job offer?? Or is everyone hired at the same rate plus locality pay.
    2nd, im currently a student at a university and wanted to know if TSA will work with me as far as availability for my school schedule thats twice a week from 6pm to 9pm.
    3rd, is the job really as bad as some TSO's make it seem, and is there ample room for job growth?

Thank you to all TSO's out there that want to chime in on their experience

Originally posted by MDPD4LYFE View Post
    I just finished the Airport Assessment for Miami International Airport, and had some questions regarding the TSO position...

1st, is the pay negotiable when you go to your job offer?? Or is everyone hired at the same rate plus locality pay.
    2nd, im currently a student at a university and wanted to know if TSA will work with me as far as availability for my school schedule thats twice a week from 6pm to 9pm.
    3rd, is the job really as bad as some TSO's make it seem, and is there ample room for job growth?