300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Air Marshal clearance

Hello everyone. I'm currently a federal contractor with a TS clearance and I'm thinking about applying for an Air Marshal job when hiring opens up again. My questions are the following:

1. Will my current Top Secret streamline the process or give me a "leg up"?

2. Several years ago I applied for a Border Patrol job and pulled out of the process before I got a training date and took a job with a local agency job for better pay. Will they re-use the investigation DHS did for the Border Patrol or do I have to wait the xxx months for an investigator to get around to it then another xxx months for the adjudicators to look at the results?

I think everyone knows that the US gov't rarely does anything in a hurry, so right now I'm trying to make a "strategic career goal". It would be great if anyone knows how all that works.

Thanks and take care.

Originally posted by fiocchiman View Post
    Hello everyone. I'm currently a federal contractor with a TS clearance and I'm thinking about applying for an Air Marshal job when hiring opens up again. My questions are the following:

2. Several years ago I applied for a Border Patrol job and pulled out of the process before I got a training date and took a job with a local agency job for better pay. Will they re-use the investigation DHS did for the Border Patrol or do I have to wait the xxx months for an investigator to get around to it then another xxx months for the adjudicators to look at the results?

I think everyone knows that the US gov't rarely does anything in a hurry, so right now I'm trying to make a "strategic career goal". It would be great if anyone knows how all that works.

Thanks and take care.