300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Information request

I am a military Vet. and recently turned 37, so I was disqualified from the FAMs hiring process. Aside from ICE/Border Patrol, can anyone inform me of any other Federal agencies that hire agents/Vets over 37?

Thanks in advance!

Secret Service Uniform Division will, all the way to age 40.....and the FBI police, if I'm not mistaken....... And you have the Border Patrol as an option as well.
    Just another squirrel, tryin' to get a nut......

Comment

That is werid, Vets age out at 40.

Comment

Huh? Career vets tend to age out at 38, assuming that they enter service at age 18; which a large chunk do.
        Just another squirrel, tryin' to get a nut......

Comment

U.S. Park Police (National Park Service). You can be over 37 if you claim VET preference with a wavier
          http://www.nps.gov/uspp/hirproc2.htm

Comment

FAM can't legally DQ you for age as a preference vet. File a complaint with DOL, then wait the 30 days and file with MSPB.

IRS CI DQ me for age, I filed complaint under the VEOA and I became an special agent at 42, and the Treasury changed their policy.

PM me if you need guidance on how to file. There are tight time lines and procedures to follow.

OPM Policy

http://www.chcoc.gov/Transmittals/Tr...smittalId=2484
            "From now until the end of the world, we and it shall be remembered. We few, we Band of Brothers. For he who sheds his blood with me shall be my brother." - William Shakespeare ("King Henry V")

Comment

Originally posted by Scout0315 View Post
              FAM can't legally DQ you for age as a preference vet. File a complaint with DOL, then wait the 30 days and file with MSPB.

IRS CI DQ me for age, I filed complaint under the VEOA and I became an special agent at 42, and the Treasury changed their policy.

PM me if you need guidance on how to file. There are tight time lines and procedures to follow.

OPM Policy