300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ----Secret Service Uniform Division Hiring Question----

Howdy. Im currently an Officer with SCMPD in Savannah Ga. I passed my POST exam and am in the middle of finishing my security paperwork for SSUD.
    My main question is what is the physical test like to get hired? Pushup/situp/run reqs? I cant seem to find it. Also, any idea what the physical req's are to pass the academy? Ive read alot through the forum and thanks to all for the helpfull information. Be safe.

No PAT required for USSS.

Comment

Originally posted by PrsnrTransport View Post
      No PAT required for USSS.
      That's a lie. There isn't a PAT to get hired, but you have to pass one on your first day. If you don't pass then you are forced to resign. Their structure is similar to that of DEA's, in that you need X amount of points total from all the categories combined. If you do poorly on sit-ups, you can make up for it on the run, chin-ups, or push-ups.

On the first day they expect you to score a 4 or better. On the last day I think it's a 12. Unfortunately I don't have the scoring sheet so those numbers don't mean anything to you. However, be prepared to do around 40 push ups, 40 sit ups, a mile and a half in 12 minutes, and 4 chin ups on your first day. If I remember correctly that should be sufficient for 4 points.

Hopefully someone has more accurate information then that, but as far as I know that is how the system is run with the USSS UD

There is a USSS UD thread on this website. I suggest looking their for your answer.

Comment

4 points=excellent, 3 points=good, 2 points=fair, 1 point=poor. 10 points to pass with no 0's from JJRTC....7 points post FLETC

Push ups Age 20-29 / Age 30-39
        4=55 / 4=50
        3=50-54 / 3=41-49
        2=46-49 / 2=36-40
        1=38-45 / 1=30-35
        0=<38 / 0=<30

Sit Ups
        4=48 / 4=43
        3=42-46 / 3=39-42
        2=38-41 / 2=35-38
        1=23-37 / 1=30-34

Chin Ups