300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some help!!

Hello, everyone... I am in need of some advice..
    I am a college student and I graduate Next month with an Associates. I took the cook county corrections written exam and now i am awaiting the next steps. I am a little nervous though due to the fact that I dont know what will be said about my background. Now I do not have any arrests or anything like that but i have made a few mistakes.

Now I have been on unemployment for almost the past 2 years and going from almost 40 grand a year to 22 grand is a huge difference so I will start out there.

To get to the point, I have sold perscription drugs in the past.. ( I know not the greatest choice..) When i first was approached about it I was told that they were for a cancer patient and i wasnt using them so i thought, hey my mother had cancer and i know it can be painful so i said ok... Dumb choice... But I am a single mother and I needed the money and I thought it was helping out a cancer patient so i didnt think much of it after that. Now I havent did any of that in a year or so... I found out that I was lied to an they werent going to a cancer patient so i stopped.

Now I know it wasnt the greatest choice but I did not see the severity in it until I really started getting into school and the classes and realized as well I was not only lied to but it wasnt the route for me to go. i would like to lock up criminals not be one. So i guess my question is, should I not continue on with the rest of the tests for cook county because of the bad choice that I made and wait ? and also my question is because of the poor decision that I have made will it hinder me in ever getting a job in law enforcement ?