300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DEA new Application process

As many of you may know DEA used to go through AVUE services.

As of July 1 they no longer use there services. They go through USAJOBS and more specifically they have an email address you will need to send your paperwork through.

Question: Has anybody in the last three months had issues with AVUE showing them NOT qualified when they clearly are?

I have applied for six IA jobs over the last 3 months through AVUE and ALL of them come back by HR saying I have not passed the basic qualifications. The basic Qualifications were GS 5 experience at the next lower grade (which I have) OR a bachelors degree. (I have a masters)

Anybody else have this happen? I am trying to contact the HR but getting the run around on who actually is in charge of this process.
    FBI SA
    Applied 4-10-2010
    Phase I 5-26-2010 PASSED
    Phase II 10-28-2010 PASSED
    Fitness 11-10-2010 PASSED 22 pts
    POLY 11-17-2010
    Med TBD
    BG TBD
    Q TBD

FAMS
    July 2010 Applied
    October 2010 COE

right here, twice

Comment

Originally posted by CI_wannabe View Post
      As many of you may know DEA used to go through AVUE services.

As of July 1 they no longer use there services. They go through USAJOBS and more specifically they have an email address you will need to send your paperwork through.

Question: Has anybody in the last three months had issues with AVUE showing them NOT qualified when they clearly are?

I have applied for six IA jobs over the last 3 months through AVUE and ALL of them come back by HR saying I have not passed the basic qualifications. The basic Qualifications were GS 5 experience at the next lower grade (which I have) OR a bachelors degree. (I have a masters)

Anybody else have this happen? I am trying to contact the HR but getting the run around on who actually is in charge of this process.