300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fbi sa

Hello folks, the only other FBI thread in here is two years old.

Anyway, I'm thinking of bailing out of local law enforcement because of our bleak economic situation. As far as federal law enforcement goes, the FBI SA position suits me best, I believe.

I have a four-year degree, military, and law enforcement experience, and I'm under the maximum age limit. I do qualify, and they are hiring right now. Five years ago I took the Phase I test and PASSED, then stupidly withdrew myself from the application process - my wife wanted to stay in one place rather than move around. Now the PD is talking about 10% pay cuts and layoffs, so I'm going to try again.

I already have a Top Secret clearance because of my work for the Army Reserves.

Do you think having withdrawn from the application process five years ago will hurt me?

What recommendations can you give me to get selected?
    MAC

The FBI SA thread STARTED 2 years ago, but people post in it just about every day. Also, PM sent.
    www.ShankAZombie.com

Comment

If I were to do it all over again, I'd go to either the US Marshal Service or ICE. I liked Legacy Customs, the entire DHS merger of Customs and Immigration isn't really my cup of tea, if you knew what the agency was like before...change is not always better IMO.

If you are set on the FBI, Don't Drink the Cool Aid. The only decent Agents I know and worked with in my 31+ yrs were COPs prior to going to the FBI.
      Hey Kidd, I've got more time On Meal than you have "On the Job"

Comment

I am very much enjoying my career with ICE. As far as the FBI, I work with a lot of Bureau guys, and in my experience their bad rep is mostly undeserved. Every office has its a-holes, but it's what you make of it.
        Before science, it was believed that autumn was caused by Chuck Norris simultaneously roundhouse kicking every tree on the planet.

Comment

Originally posted by ICEAGENT View Post