Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Political Activist: Could it hurt my chances?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Political Activist: Could it hurt my chances?

Greetings!

I will be graduating with my BA degree next year. My intentions are to apply and be hired at an agency as a LEO. Who I am: I believe that I am a respectable candidate to be hired. I am a former college-athlete with a 3.0gpa , and I am currently a volunteer Firefighter, student-government senator, and elementary school mentor.
    In addition, I am currently a political activist in the "drug-policy reform movement". I recently founded and actively-lead a Students for Sensible Drug Policy(SSDP) chapter at my University. This is where my seeking of your professional opinion is based. Will my involvement with SSDP compromise or endanger my likelihood of being hired by an agency? If so, why?

Our national website: www.ssdp.org

Note: I have a completely clean background.

Thank you for your opinions!