300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What departments are hiring??

Im 23 and I have my Bachelors in Law Enforcement and an Associate of Arts degree as well. In MN, you have to go to the academy as part of your degree so I've done that already too. (I realize that this wont mean anything in another state but Im hoping it simply helps on the resume.) They are laying-off officers here, so it is extremely difficult to get hired. The 2 biggest cities have cancelled their academies for the second year in a row and most small cities are equally low on money so not hiring either. There has even been talk about cutting our state patrol in half. Needless to say, hard to find a job. Im sure it is everywhere but I wondered if anyone knew, for sure, that a department is hiring now/soon. I can relocate to anywhere in the country (-Alaska) and am willing to do so for a sworn police job. Does anyone know of any town, county, city or other hiring right now?

yup, http://www.hcso.tampa.fl.us/ supposedly hiring 200, and I believe FHP is aswell.
    C.O.P is key.

Comment

You could always google different police departments in other states...not too hard to do

Comment

Im in the same boat as you here in MN, pretty terrible. I would estimate on average at least 150 applicants per open position. Anyway check out Florida, Texas, and New Orleans, seems that they are hiring quite a few.

Comment

Jobs are pretty slim around the Kansas and Missouri border. Might get lucky and find one hiring but no more than 10-15 spots at a time and about 100-200 people apply for those spots.
          What Is A Veteran?
          A 'Veteran,' whether active duty, discharged, retired, or reserve is 'someone who, at one point in his life, wrote a blank check made payable to 'The United States of America,' for an amount of 'up to and including his life.' That is honor, and there are way too many people in this country today who no longer understand that fact.

Comment