300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Insurance company wants me

Since I posted my resume online, I have received at least a dozen emails from insurance companies asking for an interview.

Anyone know the pros and cons of insurance business? Thanks!

It's sales. Commissioned, sales. You won't get a paycheck (other than a draw that you have to pay back) if you don't sell.

They give jobs to whoever will take them because it won't cost them a dime to bring you on-board.

Comment

If you post a resume online, and anonymous people start making job offers for jobs you never applied for, well... the FBI would call that a "clue."
      sigpic

Comment

Unbelievable. Why is this posted here?
        Different stages with different agencies...

Comment

I posted my resume on some of the big career sites after I graduated from college. Within a week I got calls for "exciting new career opportunities" from a host of Multi-level marketing (MLM) outfits. I told them no thank you and went on my way.

Now a lot of legit talent sourcers do use these jobsites. You just have to do your research and use a little common sense.

Comment

Originally posted by fedorbust1811 View Post
            Unbelievable. Why is this posted here?
            Good question - waste of forum space.

Comment

message deleted
              Last edited by BPD Once; 02-19-2010, 08:52 PM.

Comment

He's not exactly barking up the wrong tree -- theres retired LE on here, and some retired LE go on to insurance-related investigation stuff, including surveillance related to insurance scams, claims investigation, etc.

I knew someone who did insurance related surveillance and found it somewhat rewarding busting people who claimed they were nearly paralyzed from a slip and fall at a supermarket and suing for millions... he found them out doing roofing work on their house. Not bad for a retirement gig.

Comment

To those who answered my question, thank you kindly.