300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cop to FBI

Hey guys I am not sure if this topic has ever been chosen, but I am wondering what are your experiences for anyone who was a cop and then went to the FBI. How did you make the transition and are you happy with your decision?

What do you like/dislike about being a cop? What do you think you'll like about the FBI?
    It is not the bullet with your name on it you have to worry about it is the one that is marked to whom it may concern.

Comment

I asked the same question a few months back. I have been working the road for like 4 years and now in the process for the DEA and the US Marshals.

Most said that it was a positive move, you just have to understand that it will be different style of work. I dont know what capacity you work in (patrol, detective, narc, admin) but if you are patrol like me, there will be a lot more down time. More investigating than go go go. That was the thing I thought I would have a hard time deciding. I like patrol, but I always wanted to work for the Fed's.

Positive thing about the Feds wheater its FBI, DEA, ATF, etc... you will always be going after the heavy hitters. BIG ARRESTS of BAD PEOPLE. Best of luck to you in whatever decision you make.

Comment

Originally posted by Prangler View Post
        BIG ARRESTS of BAD PEOPLE. Best of luck to you in whatever decision you make.
        I had a case where a suspect was a 20 year old girl (no criminal record or prior criminal activity as far as we could tell) who had a fake ID she used to get into bars... not really what I'd call a "big arrest" or a "bad person" by any stretch of the imagination. Federal agencies go after federal crimes, and while many are serious felonies (whether frauds, dope or terrorism), not all of them are.
        sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Up_On_Base
          All lies!

Every federal case is uber high speed.