300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which announcement to apply under

I'm considering applying to a few jobs that have 2 announcements: 1 for the public and 1 for "status" candidates, but both for the same position.

Is there any advantage to applying to one type of announcement over the other? Any advantage to applying to both?
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Originally posted by tanksoldier View Post
    I'm considering applying to a few jobs that have 2 announcements: 1 for the public and 1 for "status" candidates, but both for the same position.

Is there any advantage to applying to one type of announcement over the other? Any advantage to applying to both?
    You have to have "status" to apply for the those particular announcements. This basically means that you are currently or formerly a federal employee with the ability to be reinstated.

Comment

From 911 Fourms..... The guy that answered your question over there knows his suff....

Originally posted by nsedet View Post