Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Which would be the best route for me if I eventually wanted to become an FBI agent?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which would be the best route for me if I eventually wanted to become an FBI agent?

I'm a college senior, and I'm debating between joining the Army as an officer, or becoming a police officer and getting my law degree. Which would be better if I wanted to work as a federal agent? I've always thought about becoming an Alaskan state trooper, would it be possible to go federal if I worked up there? Lastly, would it be better to get a masters in criminal justice, or get the law degree? Any answers would help. Thanks a lot

What is your degree in? It is very possible to get on with the FBI straight out of college. I am a recent grad in the hiring process with a few agencies and like you thought about getting a masters in criminal justice to go fed. Although, with everyone in LE I've talked to, a criminal justice degree means little to nothing compared to other degrees such as accounting or finance which the FBI loves to recruit straight out of college. If you have a bachelors degree and want to go directly to fed it is possible. Just my two cents. Hope it helps.
    Last edited by formeraggie08; 11-06-2009, 12:50 AM.

Comment

I would start learning a foreign language also.

Comment