300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fish & Wildlife 1811

Just looking for some general information on this gig. Has anyone gone through the process? It looks like it's going to be pretty cut and dry from the timeframe posted on usajobs, interiew to entrace on duty just under a year. Has anyone worked with these guys? Any feelings on the agency or insight would be helpful. I have no experience in fish and wildlife investigations and was not a biology major.

Originally posted by dpd0779 View Post
    Just looking for some general information on this gig. Has anyone gone through the process? It looks like it's going to be pretty cut and dry from the timeframe posted on usajobs, interiew to entrace on duty just under a year. Has anyone worked with these guys? Any feelings on the agency or insight would be helpful. I have no experience in fish and wildlife investigations and was not a biology major.
    Can't find any 1811 position with USFWS posted on USAJobs. Can you post a link?

Comment

Originally posted by dpd0779 View Post
      I wouldn't waste your time unless you know someone. Very tough job to secure.
      "Would I ever leave this company? Look, I'm all about loyalty. In fact, I feel like part of what I'm being paid for here is my loyalty. But if there were somewhere else that valued loyalty more highly, I'm going wherever they value loyalty the most. " --Dwight K Schrute (The Office)

Comment

They have a wildlife inspector job open also.

Comment

Originally posted by Mr. Belick View Post
          Can't find any 1811 position with USFWS posted on USAJobs. Can you post a link?
          Unless your a fed employee/vet they are not open to the general public.
          I don't answer recruitment messages....

Comment

Originally posted by orlandofed5-0 View Post
            Unless your a fed employee/vet they are not open to the general public.