Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CBP background mystery

so here is my problem:
    I met with my BI in AUG '08...and it was submitted in early sept 08...my CASS said that everything was completed except my QUALS and BACKGROUND...after 9 months of no contact i started seeking some answers and finally got ahold of a chief investigator over at CBP's IA...he forwarded it to another IA who promptly gave me a NOPA (DQ)...apparently they had some issues with 2 of my previous jobs where i was terminated...and my current job where i had some minor attendance issues...I sent a rebuttal letter clearly defining the circumstances surrounding each issue and took full responsiblity for my actions and outlined how i have improved over the last few years...I also cited that i have since been promoted twice at my current job(I work as a BDO for TSA Contractor at San Francisco International). About a month after i submitted the rebuttal letter, I received a letter from CBP HR stating that my QUALS had cleared and was approved for the GS-7. My CASS updated accordingly...no the only thing left is my background which still hasn't cleared...any forsight into this matter would be most helpful/encouraging...

Originally posted by rl10851 View Post
    so here is my problem: