300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another thread by claymoreman, looking for legit answers this time

okay so you all know my posts, well at least some do. this is a conglomerate of posts, so do not take this is a joke. i don't think i can join the military, unfortunately not any time soon. i do want to do something that has access towards weapons and is a important job. something like the IDF, but I'm not Israeli. something like counter-terrorism, not a desk job though. maybe CIA? do CIA agents carry firearms? anyways I want to do something like that, something impressive. I am aware that I have to join the military to do most things, but I cannot. Is there a way around this? I am a student in college, freshman year. I want to put things in a direction that is suitable for a job in the CIA, counterterrorism teams, etc. thanks

Originally posted by claymoreman View Post
    okay so you all know my posts, well at least some do. this is a conglomerate of posts, so do not take this is a joke. i don't think i can join the military, unfortunately not any time soon. i do want to do something that has access towards weapons and is a important job. something like the IDF, but I'm not Israeli. something like counter-terrorism, not a desk job though. maybe CIA? do CIA agents carry firearms? anyways I want to do something like that, something impressive. I am aware that I have to join the military to do most things, but I cannot. Is there a way around this? I am a student in college, freshman year. I want to put things in a direction that is suitable for a job in the CIA, counterterrorism teams, etc. thanks
    No.

Comment

I think I have the organization for you. It's usually pretty easy to join; but a media event this weekend may lead to an uptick in applicants.

Barring that, capitalize on the opportunities your education will afford you to develop this thing called "perspective."

Comment

Why can't you join the military?

Comment