Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about FBI SA Hiring

Hi everyone,
    I am considering applying to the FBI in the spring. I'm a third-year law student (God willing, I will graduate in May of 2010). Also, I minored in Russian in college, although I would need some polishing to the language requirements in Russian, I'm sure. I had planned on applying to the DEA after college, hence the Russian, but they had a hiring freeze as soon as I graduated. So I went to law school.

My first question is this: does anyone know what the hiring outlook for the FBI is? At the beginning of one's third year is when legal employers are hiring... and while I would love to join the FBI, if it isn't in the cards, I would like to arrange some kind of paycheck after graduating! In other words, if there is serious doubt as to whether the FBI will even be hiring next spring when I graduate, I think I will try to start looking elsewhere now. As an aside to this question, if it possible for anyone to estimate, but do you have any idea what my chances might be? I'm currently at the top of my class at a pretty good law school, I was in the Army National Guard for a time, and as I noted, I speak some Russian (though I could improve on it a lot). I do not, however, have any LE background.