Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I had my adjility and PHQ test today

I had an agility and PHQ test today

There's nothing really to say about it. Any one cant test at this level. They were testing for both Reserve and Full Time positions.

The thing I was so excited about was there were 149 people there, and of those only TWO!!!!!!!! (me and another guy) were there for the Reserve gig.

This is a 400+ sworn agency.

I applied to this agency more than a year ago for a full time position. I was a financial analyst working for a bank. Nothing of any interest on my background. I was put on a hire list, but not selected and didn't make it to backgrounds (basically, being delegated to the list means they can't "disqualify" me, but aren't interested).

Now I'm approaching them more than a year later for a Reserve position (not full time), and I'm an academy grad. So I'm asking for less and bringing a lot more to the table.

Sooooooo, the reserve positions greatly out number the applicants, and if I can't make it this time it's the beginning of the hint taking process. I've still got a 2.5 years left on my academy certificate, but after that I can take a hint.

I'm 37, and would like to be a reserve the next few years and basically either solidify my interest in this and be full time by 40, or figure I'm better off as a reserve.

"The more corrupt the state, the more numerous the laws."
    - Cornelius Tacitus

What agency or position is this for again?

Comment

I was about to ask when your spelling test was when I noticed you got 'agility' right the second time...
      "The wicked flee when no man pursueth
      but the righteous are bold as a lion"

Proverbs 28:1, inscription beneath NLEOM lion.sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Highwaylaw View Post
        I was about to ask when your spelling test was when I noticed you got 'agility' right the second time...
        LMAO!!!

Comment

Originally posted by Highwaylaw View Post