300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• US Marshal Region 1

Well I will start the thread I guess. Just saw today on US Marshal website that region 1 (northeast) will start recruiting on July 8th. You must email them with the answers to the questions they are asking about in order to get a seat at the presentation. Couple questions.

1) How many do they usually hire for an area (i.e. northeast) when they do a recruitment drive? (I assume this prob varies from office to office, but anyone have a general idea, like are they doing a recruiting drive cause they are in need of marshals?)

2) How fast is the process generally? (I know this one can vary prob from region to region)

3) What do they generally look for in canidates? ( I am a police officer of 3yrs from MA and have a BA degree in CJ). Just curios as to how competitive it is.

4) From my understanding there is a written test, oral board type interview, written assignment, background, medical and PT test. Any other steps in the process? Is there polygraph? And I assume a pschy test

Thanks for any info back-

no poly and not psyc. you have all the right qualifications. It took me two years to get hired on and based on the guys around me that is about the general time frame. They amount they hire using the new program is based on how many people are needed in the area you apply in.

Comment

Last edited by cutter; 02-23-2010, 06:55 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by cutter View Post
        I'm surprised they don't have a session in NYC.
        I was thinking the same thing.

Comment

They should really....I don't feel like going to Boston or Philly....Philly is 2 hrs away and Boston is 3 1/2.

Comment

Where in Region 1 would a newbie expect to be posted? I know that for region 2, it was said that you could expect to be in DC.