300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Border Patrol trying for PD

Hey guys. I am a current Border Patrol Agent stationed in San Diego, CA. I was hired July 17, 2008. I am looking to go back home to Detroit to work as a cop. A transfer in the future is not looking hopeful. Anyone have any ideas? From what I can tell, no one in MI is hiring anymore. Prior to BP, I was an ordinance officer for 3 years. Any help would be appreciated.

not a fan of the BP?

Comment

Out of the academy what four or five months? Why don't you attempt to learn your new job before you decide to quit and go home? You may just find that you like it...

Also, I don't understand your thoughts on transfers not looking hopeful since they just had a NB VRP open 5/6 through 5/21 for anyone off probation.

Comment

Originally posted by madchiken View Post

Also, I don't understand your thoughts on transfers not looking hopeful since they just had a NB VRP open 5/6 through 5/21 for anyone off probation.
        From what I have heard from ex-BPA in my office it isn't that tough to get a transfer to the NB right now.
        Before science, it was believed that autumn was caused by Chuck Norris simultaneously roundhouse kicking every tree on the planet.

Comment

Originally posted by ICEAGENT View Post
          From what I have heard from ex-BPA in my office it isn't that tough to get a transfer to the NB right now.
          I would not say that.

Comment

Originally posted by ICEAGENT View Post
            I think new Agents less than a year out of the academy are required to serve on the southern border for ... I think 18 months? As I understand it, when you come out of the academy, even if you're assigned to NB station you're still going South for that 18 month period. At least the last job announcement I read had that pretty well stated, all caps and bold.