300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I got called to go to FBI Phase II.......by mistake

I applied for the SA position earlier this year and took Phase I in February.
    Two weeks later, I was notified that I passed Phase I. I stayed up late for a couple nights and completed my federal application so I could get it back in asap.

Two weeks later, I got "the call" from an Agent saying I was going to Phase II. I was so excited, I didn't get his name. He asked several basic background checks and let me know that I would be required to take a polygraph if I passed Phase II. I specifically asked if I had just passed Phase I or had passed Phase I and been selected to go to Phase II. He said that I was selected for Phase II and would be flying to Miami or DC in mid April. He said someone would contact me in the next few weeks to give me all the details. I was so exicted!!! I've been a cop for 13 years and have never been that excited about any job before.

I immediately started preparing and spent at least 10 hours researching and studying behavioral interview questions. I even went out and purchased a new suit for the interview. In my off time, I was running and working out. I waited patiently for two weeks and didn't hear anything.

I finally decided to call the local office and follow up because Phase II was only two weeks away. The secretary in the recruiting office dropped the bomb on me. She told me that I had passed Phase I, but not been selected for this round of Phase II. My application would be reviewed again for the next round of interviews. She didn't sound very hopeful.

I was devastated. I always interview well and had told my wife that I knew I would be selected if I could just get the interview. For a short time, I thought I had the interview and was on my way.

Has anyone else had this happen? If not, I hope it never does!!!

Sorry to hear my friend, hang in their and keep high hopes. Good Luck

Comment