300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NOAA Criminal Investigator

NOAA just opened up 1811 postitions at multiple locations at 09 to 12 grades. 09 requires a graduate degree or higher to qualify based soley on education or specialized experience which is defined in the qualifications section of the annoucement. Their definition of experience indicates that an applicant must have past LE experience to apply.

On to my question....is there any leeway with the type of required experience? I have a Bachelor's degree and 3+ professional experience but not in any LE capacity. I have seen this before with other agencies and always moved on b/c I didn't have "specialized experience" the way it was defined by the hiring agency. I was wondering if I've been missing the boat by not applying or am I just out of luck b/c I don't have prior LE experience?

Originally posted by Mr. Belick View Post
    NOAA just opened up 1811 postitions at multiple locations at 09 to 12 grades. 09 requires a graduate degree or higher to qualify based soley on education or specialized experience which is defined in the qualifications section of the annoucement. Their definition of experience indicates that an applicant must have past LE experience to apply.

On to my question....is there any leeway with the type of required experience? I have a Bachelor's degree and 3+ professional experience but not in any LE capacity. I have seen this before with other agencies and always moved on b/c I didn't have "specialized experience" the way it was defined by the hiring agency. I was wondering if I've been missing the boat by not applying or am I just out of luck b/c I don't have prior LE experience?
    Just apply the worst they can say is no and who knows you might win this lottery. Seriously, OIG gigs are luck if you can get in.

Comment

Is this an IG position?

Comment

Originally posted by CJSSA2B View Post
        Is this an IG position?