300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• US Dept. of Commerce Police Officer

Did anyone on here apply for the US DOC Police Officer vacancies in Colorado?

Also, has anyone on here ever worked with the DOC Police or know anything about them?

Dommy7,

Just curious, do you have any LEO experience?

Comment

The may help a little with your info concerns ...

http://www.boulder.nist.gov/security/police.html

http://www.boulder.nist.gov/security...e_Service.html

Comment

I have a B.S. degree with a high GPA plus 4 years of military experience. However, I have no LE experience.

Comment

I applied for this position too, I have a BA w/high GPA, 6 yrs Army, and LE experience. I have not heard anything back except for my confirmation emails about my faxes. From the links that were provided seems like this position is kind of like a security detail for gov't property much like FLETC police are... Good luck to all.

Comment

Just a heads up but there has not been a FLETC police agency for over 20 years.
            I don't answer recruitment messages....

Comment

I just call them FLETC police because at FLETC Artesia that is what they are... police for FLETC and they carry. They are glorified security guards. I do think they are contracted, but either way they are police on FLETC grounds and enforce policy and laws on FLETC grounds.

Comment

Originally posted by nvgonu View Post
                I just call them FLETC police because at FLETC Artesia that is what they are... police for FLETC and they carry. They are glorified security guards. I do think they are contracted, but either way they are police on FLETC grounds and enforce policy and laws on FLETC grounds.
                They ARE NOT police officers. They are contracted security and can not make arrests.

Comment

anyone hear anything back on this yet?

Comment

DOC Police Service

1. Jurisdiction