Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Whats The Straight and Narrow to the FBI/CIA?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Whats The Straight and Narrow to the FBI/CIA?

I would like to know whats the most accurate way to the FBI/CIA. My ultimate goal is to work for one of these agencies no matter how long it takes. I was wondering whats the first thing I should do from my given background which isnt much but I would like to know what my next move should be.

My background is 4 years in the Marine Corps 1 of which was with Military Police company in Fallujah Iraq. I just got hired with the DOD Police 0083.

I have the GI bill which im ready to use so any degree im ready to get to obtain my ultimate goal. Any suggestions on what I should do next as far as certs or anything I can do from this point to move forward in the right direction. Thanks in advance.

Why do people always lump the FBI and CIA together? They are two TOTALLY different agencies with two TOTALLY different missions. CIA is not a law enforcement agency whatsoever, it is an INTELLIGENCE agency. If you want to get into law enforcement, then FBI (or about 80 other Federal LE agencies) is what you want. If you want to collect or analyze foreign intelligence, then CIA is what you want. Do some research so you know exactly what you're trying to get into...

Comment

I believe the FBI has a list of critical skills in which they need. You might want to focus your education on those skills if you want to pursue a job with them. The FBI requires a 4 year degree to apply anyway.
      What is Perseverance?
      -Perseverance is commitment, hard work, patience, endurance.
      -Perseverance is being able to bear difficulties calmly and without complaint.
      -PERSEVERANCE IS TRYING AGAIN AND AGAIN.

BOP - BPA - ICE

Comment

Originally posted by BD380 View Post