Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

DOD Police Officer 0083 Academy Questions?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DOD Police Officer 0083 Academy Questions?

Just have a question about the 0083 position. I am currently going through the hiring process here at Camp Lejeune and I was told that my report date for the academy on Camp Johnson is March 13th and I was wondering what the academy consist of?? Reason why I am asking is because the only Military Police experience I have was when I went to Fallujah Iraq for 1 year with the MP's and I am going to this academy blind per say as I have no experience with PMO all we did out there was foot patrols and room clearing which I know is way different than writing tickets on base. I just want to do the best that I can in this academy. Any information would help thanks in advance. Also my online classes start in May to get my criminal justice degree so I am pretty serious about this field of work.

I have done some research but I would rather ask those who are in a related field. I have not come up with anything so far, everything I found was posted in 2004 and for Army posts not Marine Corps... Like I said anything would help thanks.

Comment

I just want to thank you guys for all of your help..... Good luck to all of you anyways.

Comment

I don't know what the military academy is like, because they recognized a previous academy when I signed on. It should be a basic l/e academy with PT/DT and a bunch of law, tactics, etc...
        "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." Edmund Burke

Comment

DOD PD officers are civilian cops. They provide police services to various military bases. There are a few such bases in NJ. I expect that they go through a civilian police academy at FLETC.
          They probably then go through some sort of state specific statute training in the state that they are going to work in.