X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• USA Jobs Resume Question

Hi,

Quick Question, sorry if I'm out of place. But:

How much "work experience" do you include on your USA Jobs Resume?

Do you go back 5 years; 10 years?

I am a recent college grad - I have a full time job now in the Travel Industry, but over the years I've had the typical summer & School Year Jobs (Lifeguard, Camp Councilor, Retail Store Associate etc.)

Another question, do you include Self Employment.

I run a small computer repair business on the side - I obviously pay taxes on it and believe it or not, I make more money from the computers than I do from my current full time job!

I don't want to make my resume too long, but at the same time, I don't want to say (or not) say something that may come back and spark question later.

What do you think? Thanks! :=)
    Last edited by paul354; 01-21-2009, 12:23 PM.

Originally posted by paul354 View Post
    Hi,

I am a recent college grad - I have a full time job now in the Travel Industry, but over the years I've had the typical summer & School Year Jobs (Lifeguard, Camp Councilor, Retail Store Associate etc.)

I run a small computer repair business on the side - I obviously pay taxes on it and believe it or not, I make more money from the computers than I do from my current full time job!

I don't want to make my resume too long, but at the same time, I don't want to say (or not) say something that may come back and spark question later.

It's a resume. You want to put your best foot forward.

Comment