300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Honest Opinion On Background Please

I am applying for a P.O. position in a large city, I have passed the written, physical, and oral board. I am curious to know your opinions regarding my chances in the background stage. Thank you!

Age 23-30
    I am 30 years old and have been self employed for the past seven years (retail stores), prior to being self employed I was a PGA Golf Instructor for 2 years.

Age 16-23
    Retail clerk at golf store 1 yr
    Salesman for DVD co. 1 yr
    Laborer at landscaping co. 8 months
    Bagger at grocery store 2 yrs
    Framer at several different construction companies 2.5 years

I have been married for 9 years and have three children, up until 2007 I had an impeccable credit history. In 2007 business started to slow each month and I began lending money to the company. It looked like we would be able to turn it around and the recession hit us hard in October of 2008. My personal credit has been destroyed and bankruptcy is a probability.

In High School I was an average student, I dropped out in my senior year to go to work full time framing houses. I returned that summer to complete my GED.

Now for the really stupid part...

1995 Class A Misdemeanor Theft - My girlfriend owed my Dad who was a terminally ill cancer patient $750. We went into a bank inside a grocery store to cash our pay checks, upon leaving she asked what I wanted to do next and I told her we needed to go pay my Dad the $750. She refused. I grabbed the cash out of her hand ($1400) and counted out $800 in hundred dollar bills, I threw the remaining $600 at her and walked away. Security witnessed the theft and called the police.

1996 Class B Misdemeanor fighting

I appreciate your time and opinions, thank you.