Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Any Federal agencies that don't age discriminate??

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Federal agencies that don't age discriminate??

I am a 40 year old male and I've been a police officer for 20 years. I am finally getting my BS in Criminal Justice and wanted to apply to federal agencies as a special agent. Unfortunately, its seems that if you are over 37 you can't apply. Does anybody know if there are any fed agencies that don't age discriminate?

Originally posted by lawdog89 View Post
    I am a 40 year old male and I've been a police officer for 20 years. I am finally getting my BS in Criminal Justice and wanted to apply to federal agencies as a special agent. Unfortunately, its seems that if you are over 37 you can't apply. Does anybody know if there are any fed agencies that don't age discriminate?

VA, DoD, FPS, U.S. Mint, PFPA, BIA, CIA, FBI, GPO, USPS, and many of other agencies have uniformed LEO's who fall outside of 6C/12D retirement.

I don't know of any "Special Agents" uncovered, but after all...it's only a title.

Comment

I've been told, (haven't confirmed) that if you've served in the military as military police or similar, you can be hired past 37.

Not what a person in human resources from DEA told me though. Although a co-worker told me she is in the process and they have waived her age of 41 as she is a prior security police officer.

Any one else with factual info?

Comment

Originally posted by 2Lucky View Post
        I've been told, (haven't confirmed) that if you've served in the military as military police or similar, you can be hired past 37.

Not what a person in human resources from DEA told me though. Although a co-worker told me she is in the process and they have waived her age of 41 as she is a prior security police officer.