Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Calling on all opinions on my background...

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Calling on all opinions on my background...

First off, I've been peeking at this site for a while and can trust I will get an honest answer here. Secondly, as you already know I'm requesting professional opinions on how I look now and can look in the near future as a police recruit candidate (on paper of course). I'll start with my EDUCATION: H.S. diploma with below average to average grades. I was a very unmotivated student. Intillegent but lazy. Ive recently enrolled in the local community college and have but hungrier than ever to hit the books. Im pursuing a CJ degree(2 year first). Maybe a four year down the road. WORK HISTORY: From the age of 17 to 21 , I've had 7 odd jobs between roofing, cashier etc.I stole money from my first employer twice when i was 16 working as a cashier. I was fired from one job for breaking a policy of leaving premises on breaks. Two weeks later I celebrated my 20th birthday a day late, had some drinks went to the shore and was arrested for an underage dui(did not blow over limit just couldnt not have any alcohol in my system for my age). Thats the only criminal issue on the record. Back to my job history...I had to change my mindset on life and work. I did. Kinda. I went and got a security guard position and it was good. I still had to much time on my hands being that I did not want to go to college so I got a second security job where i did the 2nd and 3rd shfts on the weekends. I worked 72 hours not counting the overtime i got. I was burnt out after 3 months and lost both jobs one after another for tardiness and lack of concentration. Thats my 3 terminations. Mad at myself, I was still driven. With many summers and a few good years in roofing with pops, I decided to open my own company in south florida at 22 y/o. Not uncommon in my bloodline. Hone