300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• US Department Of State/FBI

Hey everyone, I hope you are all doing well. I have been doing some of my own research and talking to different officers trying to get opinions on my question, and I figure reaching out on this site may help as well.

I am a recent college graduate with a degree in international business, currently working at a software company as an account manager. I am looking to get into the US Department of State or into the FBI. I am trying to figure out what my next step should be from here.

The first option I am considering is going to graduate school in London and obtaining a masters degree in international relations. With a masters degree and about 2 and half years of professional work experience then trying to apply.

My second option is trying to get a job in law enforcement as a local officer either in NY or in NJ and working that for 3 or 4 years and then trying to apply.

Any suggestions as to which path may be better? Would they rather see a higher education or some law enforcement experience?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Originally posted by vlasu14 View Post
    Hey everyone, I hope you are all doing well. I have been doing some of my own research and talking to different officers trying to get opinions on my question, and I figure reaching out on this site may help as well.

I am a recent college graduate with a degree in international business, currently working at a software company as an account manager. I am looking to get into the US Department of State or into the FBI. I am trying to figure out what my next step should be from here.

The first option I am considering is going to graduate school in London and obtaining a masters degree in international relations. With a masters degree and about 2 and half years of professional work experience then trying to apply.